Tuesday, October 21, 2008

One minute each night

This is an email sent to me.
This is the scariest election we as Christians have ever faced and from
the
looks of the polls, the Christians aren't
voting Christian values. We all need to be on our knees.


Do you believe we can take God at His word? 2 Chronicles 7:14 says: If
my
people who are called by My name will humble
themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways,

then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive
their sin and will heal their land.'

During WWII, there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of

people who dropped what they were doing every
night at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the
safety of England, its people and peace.
This had an amazing effect - as bombing stopped. There is now a group
of
people organizing the same thing here in
America. The United States of America and our citizens need prayer more

than ever!!!

If you would like to participate:
Each evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time (8:00 PM Central, 7:00 PM
Mountain,
6:00 PM Pacific, 3:00PM Hawaiian time), stop
whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of
the
United States, our troops, our citizens, for
peace in the world, the up-coming election, and that the Bible will
again
be the basis for the laws governing our land
and that Christianity will grow in the U.S.

If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this
along.
Someone said if people really understood the
full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be
speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful
asset we have.

4 comments:

Kim and Chris said...

I will join you.

Gabrielle Eden said...

Great! I'm just having a hard time remembering 8:00 o'clock!

Guitarman said...

I think I can give you more than 1 minute.

Gabrielle Eden said...

Thanks guitarman - remembering is the hard part - I forgot last night, but remembered the night before.